To my lovely readers.

Once again I am amazed and humbled by the amount of people who are still reading this blog despite the horrific lack of updates recently.

As you may have noticed, I have decided to suspend my “100 Happy Days” page. This isn’t because I can’t be bothered or I don’t have anything to be happy about, it’s just that I literally have no time to do it.

My Grandma recently had a fall – not just a little trip, but a full on careering down the garden path backwards fall. If the fence hadn’t stopped her she’d probably still be going! She managed to dislocate her shoulder AND break her arm, but on the bright side it was her left arm and she’s right handed. Be thankful for small mercies eh? Since then she’s been in Royal Oldham Hospital and plans are now in place for her to be transferred to a Rehabilitation Centre in Heywood where she can have all of the physiotherapy and care that she needs. She could be there for as long as six weeks, so until then all shows are on hold.

I want to thank every single person who has stumbled across this page and had a look around – you have no idea how uplifting it is to see that at least one person has visited this page every day since it started in March last year. I will do my absolute best to update my blog as often as I can but for now my priority has to be my Grandma’s health, as I’m sure you all understand.

Thank you again for all of your much-needed support,

Alison x

Leave a Reply

